Anyone here from the ‘old’ forums

Hello...wow, it’s ages since I looked at this site & lots has changed!
I used to be dinkydarah on this site a very long time ago...probably around 2003? I went to a meet up in Hertfordshire (I think) and a meal out meet up in Birmingham. A lady called Helen gave me a lift and I used to chat on here with Neo, Cookie, Ruth, Spinner, Jooster....just wondered if anyone is still here?

A bit about me
I’ve been pulling for about 22 years, started with eyebrows & lashes, then scalp. I don’t pull lashes & eyebrows anymore but I still pull from my scalp and have a very large bald patch, currently with a nasty scab on that I’m also picking (which is new for me)and some areas with thin hair. I had support from CAMHS as a teenager and I’ve had counselling, which led to a course of CBT a couple of years ago. I was pull free during CBT and for 2 months afterwards, now worse than ever. I was pull free for a while with support from here about 12 years ago. I’ve tecently had more counselling around other issues, which I’ve found really helpful.

I’m here again looking for up to date information and the wonderful support I remember receiving last time I was here.

Comments

• Hi Throopster! Good to see you. There's still lots of support :smile: . I'm sure some of the old members will be kicking around somewhere

• Hey Throopster

OMG - I remember you. Huge hug. I am still here. Amy is here, and Ghostgirl - but a lot of the old crew have moved on. Facebook was pretty much the death of the old site. So great to see you.

Thanks so much for your kind words. I really hope you will stick around and both give and receive some of that fantastic support.

As for the scab, please put some coconut oil on it ASAP. It has the most amazing healing properties and we absolutely don't want you having another BFRB to bother about.

Thinking of you - please stick around to bring the site back to how it used to be. I can't do it without you.